30th of December 2015

December 30, 2015
Caracas, Venezuela

About a love bigger than my life.

It’s been ages since the last time I wrote about you,  and for a moment there I thought I had gather the strength to finally forget about the love that has tormented my life for almost a decade. But as usual I was making a fool of myself,  because my blood burns with as much intensity now as it did the first time I laid my eyes on you. I still love you, maybe even more than I did when I was that scared teenage girl with questionable fashion choices.

Can I finally do it G? Tell you once and for all the nature of the fire that runs through my veins. This insane love that has harvested in my heart for this eight long years. Can I utter the words ‘I love you’ and deal with the consequences of that decision? Should I even dream of a resolution to this madness?

Why can’t I be brave? Do you remember me as this stupid coward? The first time we met I followed my heart and kissed you without thinking of what would happen as a result.

I just realized I’ve been in love with you for the whole of my adult life,  or should I say obsessed? G my dear, I’m crazy already.

Leave a Reply

